next up previous contents
Next: What actually happens when Up: Processing an invoice Previous: Updating invoice items

Saving, Printing or Canceling an invoice

The four buttons at the bottom of the invoice window provide the following actions:

Save/Print invoice
The invoice will be processed and you will be prompted with the standard Fx-based print dialog box. From the dialog box you can preview the invoice printout or redirect the invoice printout to a floppy, printer, or file stored on your hard disk. The appropriate Qba databases are updated.
Save invoice
Same as ``Save/Print invoice'' except that the invoice will not be printed.
Save/print estimate
Saves the information into the Estimates database. Note, the client, inventory and summary databases are not updated when you save as an estimate.
Cancel
If you click ``Cancel'', Qba dismisses your invoice and ignores your entry. You will be returned to the client window as if nothing happened.



Herrin Software Development, Inc.